Heritage Conservation Society

The online database is now at www.philippineheritage.com

Lino Reyes House (Malolos)

Posted by admin on January 13, 2008

Built by the couple Lino and Maria Reyes of Malolos, Bulacan, perhaps shortly after they were married in 1892. Progressively renovated and updated until the 1930s. The interiors appear to date mostly from the late 19th century, while the exterior, especially the roofline, seems more characteristic of the 1930s. Located along F. Estrella Street in the Malolos Poblacion, right across the side entrance of the Malolos Cathedral. Part of the “Malolos Heritage Town” in the NHI Index of Declared Historical Structures and Sites. (Leo D. Cloma)

5 Responses to “Lino Reyes House (Malolos)”

  1. sinaglaya said

    This House was use by Apolinario Mabini as his office during the Malolos Congress, the old folks of Malolos was saying that they frequently heard arguments between Aguinaldo and Mabini.

  2. Igmedio said

    Looks very familiar to me as a poor boy living in Barasoain since birth and if i can still remember it correctly this is almost beside the old house of Dr. Jhonny Reyes and i dont know if they are related to each other, but when i think of it, probably. My father Soriel Reyes used to tell me that my Grandfather Igmedio Reyes used to go there with them every Christmas season. And then telling me that my grandfather was an orphan. I’d be happy and fulfilled if there would be somebody who would be willing to share their respective family trees to me so that i can trace back my roots… Even my father as the youngest cannot remember anymore his grandparents name… Perhaps their eldest Tito Jaime has the broad knowledge of it.. Hope i can ask them in the near future.. – Ariel Reyes, C.P.A.

  3. we always keep track of our family tree because it is exciting to know the family tree -.’

  4. filmar b. marquez said

    you need to protect the style of the house.. it is better if there are no establishment in the 1st floor…. because the view is not good….

  5. Nadi said

    Good day! I am doing my research paper and my research has something to do with the heritage houses of Bulacan. Can you help me with my study? You can e-mail me at nadibimnabong@yahoo.com as soon as you read this. Thank you & God bless!🙂

Leave a Reply

 
